Lost in Thoughts…

December 2, 2008

Starting All Over Again

Filed under: General — Confused Desi @ 5:46 am

I don’t know why, I always like the idea of new beginnings, a fresh start; I feel that if I start something new, I wont make the same mistakes. I usually don’t make the same mistakes again but I make some new ones, which I hate so much that I need to let go and start from somewhere else.

In this instance, I am talking about blogging. This, I believe, is my 4th blog. I have even forgotten the urls of my previous blogs. I was thinking of starting a new blog because I was kind of embarrassed by my this blog and I thought my new blog would be less lame than my old ones, with some direction and meaningful posts rather than just some silly average bitching. A blog with clever writing ( I cringe reading my previous posts and I would feel the same way about this one as well)

However, I was not able to think of a cool username and wordpress was not helping, everything I tried was taken! So, I have decided, this time round I will use this lame blog and continue to write lame post but with an opinion šŸ˜›

I am not a big blogger, most of the time I don’t have anything interesting to write. It might sound silly but the only reason I blog is because everyone is blogging and sometime I feel that I have something to say which noone would want to listen. The reason I started this particularĀ blog was because I was/am still dating a Chinese kiwi guy, which is quite uncommon for an Indian woman, and I wanted someplace to vent anonymously and it worked for few months but then I got bored.

So, what would make this “fresh” start different? For once,Ā I won’t write annonymously. I would write as ME. I would write everything that I believe in, that I care about and that I hate. Mainly:

  • Indian Politics
  • F1
  • My Boyfriend
  • My Work
  • SingaporeĀ  – that’s where I live
  • General Bitching
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

