Lost in Thoughts…

January 28, 2008

Managing Emotions

Filed under: Job — Confused Desi @ 7:32 am

I have been told time and again that I need to manage my emotions and I agree. they are always running high! Off late, I am trying a lot harder tho, esp in Professional environment.

Recently, during my performance appraisal I was told that the reason why I am not getting a higher grade is because as I agreed I was a de-motivated 6 months back. hold your horses there! I was de-motivated yes! I wasn’t going out of my way to volunteer myself and do beyond my job! But i was performing. I was doing what was required and on top of that the next 5 months i was very good! So penalizing me for telling the truth and for being open was wrong; I feel that my managers used me to set an example. I don’t blame them they needed some naive honest girl like me, but my respect for them went down.

Nowadays I am comparatively less emotional, but I think its a long road….. (good luck to me!)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

